Nominate a Deserving CPS Colleague for Cincinnatus Association Education Awards


Nominations are being accepted now for the 2015 Cincinnatus Association Education Awards, sponsored by the Cincinnatus Association, Mt. St. Joseph University, Northern Kentucky University, the University of Cincinnati and Xavier University.

Nomination forms are available for online submission on UC’s website.  

Deadline to submit nominations: December 12, 2014

The Cincinnatus Association and the local higher-education institutions have a long tradition of honoring outstanding Cincinnati-area educators, administrators and volunteers. Annually, seven outstanding educator awards are determined through the open-nomination process.

Winners, and those who have nominated them, will be guests at a banquet February 10, 2015, at Northern Kentucky University. Each winner receives a monetary award.

Past winners from Cincinnati Public Schools:

Brenda Childs, teacher at Evanston Academy — Cincinnatus Woodward Trust Distinguished Teacher Award for CPS  (Nomination form)   

Jacquelyn Rowedder, Principal of the Academy for World Languages — James N. Jacobs Award for Outstanding Administration in CPS (Nomination form)  

V. Anthony Simms-Howell — John E. Pepper Award for Outstanding Volunteer in Public Education (Nomination form)