18 CPS Finalists Selected For 2015 Hawkins Award


Western & Southern Financial Group has announced 18 finalists for the 2015 Dr. Lawrence C. Hawkins Educator of the Year Award from among CPS employees nominators by their peers.

The award, established by Western & Southern in 2007, honors one Cincinnati Public Schools’ educator each year for elevating the educational process to an exceptional level through personal commitment, dedicated focus and outstanding results. The winner, who will be announced May 12, receives $10,000 from Western & Southern.

The 2015 Hawkins Award finalists:  Cheryl Abney-Green, Evanston Academy; Emily Berry Rineair, Gamble Montessori High School; Lee Black, Dater High School; Rosa Brinkman, Silverton Paideia Academy; Carmie Chambers, Roberts Academy; Mary Francis Gibson, Clark Montessori High School; Audrey Gover, Silverton Paideia Academy; Johanka Hart-Tompkins, Walnut Hills High School; Kraig Hoover, Withrow University High School; Angela Houston, Withrow University High School; Tracey Jennings, Mt. Washington School; Jeffrey Lazar, Walnut Hills High School; Kathryn Lienhart, Winton Hills Academy; Rosaland Robinson, John P. Parker School; Steve Sippel, Dater High School; Christopher Sorrentino, Hughes STEM High School; Krista Taylor, Gamble Montessori High School; and Harry Voll, Roselawn Condon School.

Hawkins Award News Release